Personal Journey

Today, another featured site (chenes di ko alam tawag don) followed me on twitter. Last few months, yung mga writer, inspirational and motivational speaker yung nag follow sakin.

Last year, I once had a dream to be a catalyst for change and be an ambassadress for Christ as it is written in His word in
2 Corinthians 5:20 “We are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were making an appeal through us; we beg you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God”

That dream became a goal. And it will remain only a goal if walang steps na gagawin. So I put my best foot forward to accomplish that goal.

Sabi ko noon, I will use a platform to share The Good news. At ang naiisip ko noon ay Youtube. Kaso I had a problem with that since I have low quality cam and lowkey editing skills. Tho I had uploaded a video sa channel ko about God’s goodness in my life. But that’s not enough for me. So I used my Blogsite na syang ginamit ko noong SHS ako sa isang project sa MIL.

Since hindi ko naman afford to buy a new phone to fulfill that goal sa youtube, umisip ako ng other way to share God’s love. (Syempre kala siguro ng kaaway mapipigilan nya ako. Opppffff sorry. I just bowed my head and he thought that he can beat me until I said AMEN as I ended up my prayer). And as a former HUMSS student who studied how to write (don’t judge me hak. Sa creative writing yun) ginamit ko na rin sya. Hindi man ganun ka technichal, but sabi nga ng fellow writers ko “Don’t stop sharing your heart. Even may isa ka lang taga pakinig or taga basa. Because we are not doing this for ourselves but for the Lord.” tama naman. The main goal is to make Jesus famous.

And to be honest, hindi rin madaling sumulat. Because there are times na hindi mo alam kung anong content ba ang gagawin mo. The revisions, frustrations, guri, bura, at pagod will hinder me. But you know what keeps me going? It is the fact that I am not alone in this journey. I know that God is with me. He called me here, I know that He will equip me and will finish what We have started here. Well I know That all those sacrifices will pay off someday. Hindi man maappreciate ng mga tao, I know that God is very proud of me.

What really makes it hard ay yung fact na “WALK THE TALK” syempre challenging. Pero nasa proseso yon. I’m still in the process of making myself become who God wants me to be. I’m not perfect. Just forgiven. I’m not that righteous but God saved me from being wicked. I’m so thankful on that day that I knew and accepted Him as my personal Lord and saviour.

And now, I know that aside from writing, I know someday God will be able to call me naman as a speaker. And nag sstart na iyon as I became a Sunday School teacher and leader. That’s my dream. My goal. To speak and share how amazing my life became when God showed me the right way sa big crowd. Still looking forward for it.

That’s it. Focus on serving God. Empowering the youth to make them experience the unconditional love of God. That’s my goal. And I know, someday, God will give me a partner na sasamahan ako sa goal na ito. But this time, I will be faithful sa pinagkatiwala Niya habang nag hihintay sa oras na iyon.

And to you who patiently read until here, please do pray for me as I am willing to commit my whole life and service to God.

Leave a comment